New Skills for Youth Cohort II

The New Skills for Youth Cohort II is a Kentucky Department of Education partnership with Chase Morgan to work with an Advisory Steering Committee to convert the local area technical center to an all-day regional career academy. The Fulton County ATC has become the Four Rivers Career Academy. The mission of the program is to create partnerships with school districts, other area technical centers, community and regional colleges, business and industries, and workforce and economic partners to provide work-based learning, career, and college opportunities for students in the technical fields.

MSU Thoroughbred Academy

MSU Thoroughbred Academy is a partnership with Murray State University and the Four Rivers Foundation to offer dual credit academic courses to the students who are enrolled in the 4 Career Academy. Students can take academic and technical dual credit throughout the day.

SPARKS Welding Program

SPARKS Welding Program is a program in partnership with the Fulton County Detention Center that is serving as a model for other detention centers. Welding Instructor Will Greer work with in-mates teaching them welding skills that allow them to earn their certifications.

West Kentucky Academy

West Kentucky Academy is a partnership with the West Kentucky Community and Technical Center to offer dual credit courses and on-line courses at the Four Rivers Career Academy and pathways that lead on to certifications, diplomas, and degrees.